top of page

CD, comes in an embossed (cover) and debossed (back & inside) 4-panel Digipak.


𝐆𝐞𝐧𝐫𝐞: Modern Classical, Experimental, Martial industrial, Neofolk

𝐋𝐚𝐛𝐞𝐥: Cold Meat Industry

𝐂𝐨𝐮𝐧𝐭𝐫𝐲: Sweden

𝐘𝐞𝐚𝐫: 2006


ROME is a Luxembourgish neofolk act founded in late 2005 as the main output for the songs of Jerome Reuter and was joined by co-producer Patrick Damiani as official member in early 2008.

ROME signed to the Swedish label CMI in 2006 to release an EP titled "Berlin" (June 2006) and the albums "Nera" (November 2006), "Confessions d'un voleur d'ames" (April 2007), "Masse Mensch Material" (March 2008).

In their earlier work ROME mixes influences of Industrial and Neofolk with Experimental and Electronic Pop. The traditions of (French) Chanson and (American) Folk are becoming more and more influential in their current work. In 2009 violin player Nikos Mavridis officially joined the band to further contribute to the creation of their unique sound, which they themselves refer to as Chanson Noir. ROME's lyrics often deal with anarchism and are demanding freedom and equal rights for all people on earth.



01. Der Zeitsturm

02. A Burden Of Flowers

03. Reversion

04. À La Faveur De La Nuit

05. Das Unbedingte

06. Rape Blossoms

07. Beasts Of Prey

08. The Blade Unmasked

09. Hope Dies Painless

10. Nera

11. Birds Of Prey

12. Les Hirondelles

Rome - Nera

16,00 €Price
    bottom of page