top of page

CD Digipak with 16-page lyrics booklet


𝐆𝐞𝐧𝐫𝐞: Modern Classical, Experimental, Neofolk
𝐋𝐚𝐛𝐞𝐥: Auerbach Tonträger 
𝐂𝐨𝐮𝐧𝐭𝐫𝐲: Germany
𝐘𝐞𝐚𝐫: 2008


Uwe Nolte & Frank Machau started Orplid in Halle a.d. Saale, (GER), in 1996 and quickly became the epitome of German Neofolk. Thematically, the project has remained open while playing music that only few can match in terms of diversity. For them, neofolk rather means an innovative state of mind than a musical genre. Under this premise, Orplid kept reinventing - and thus stayed true to themselves. 

In contrast to their previous outing, "Greifenherz" is album filled with pathos, a belligerent and archaic piece of work. It is informed with a surprisingly hostile and cold atmosphere - a partially menacing and martial sound Orplid haven't applied since some of the more violent outbursts of their early works.


01. Falken-Eid I
02. Luzifer 
03. Schwertgesang 
04. ...
05. Totenesche 
06. Myrmidonenklage 
07. Des Sperbers Geheimnis
08. ...
09. Schlaf Im Mohn 
10. Traum Von Blashyrkh 
11. ... 
12. Der Anarchist 
13. Gesang An Den Horusfalken
14. Falken-Eid II 

Orplid ‎– Greifenherz

14,00 €Prix
    bottom of page