top of page

Vinyl, LP, Black


Black vinyl release. Vinyl comes in deluxe metalic foilblocked fold-out cover, printed innersleeve and 8 page 12″ booklet. The sleeve is also printed on the inside.


𝐆𝐞𝐧𝐫𝐞: Neofolk

𝐋𝐚𝐛𝐞𝐥: Heiðrunar Myrkrunar

𝐂𝐨𝐮𝐧𝐭𝐫𝐲: Denmark

𝐘𝐞𝐚𝐫: 2021

Danish Of The Wand & The Moon is back with a brand new studio album after 10 years since the last highly acclaimed „The Lone Descent“ 2011. album.
The 10 new songs are a highly atmospheric, melancholic and twilightridden output, that this time clearly shows mainman Kim Larsen’s
inspirations from 60-70’s singer/songwriters such as Lee Hazlewood, Leonard Cohen and Serge Gainsbourg, as well as movie soundtracks from the same period. But most importantly – developing the sound from former album “The Lone Descent” (2011). On the other hand, it still maintains some of the dark neo-folk roots of the band – but is still a huge step musically into brand new directions as well. The album also includes guest performances by King Dude, legendary Danish singer/author/artist Martin Hall (who also wrote the liner notes for the album), as well as several other household names on the Danish scene such as Uffe Lorenzen (Baby Woodrose), Bo Rande (Blue Foundation) and Sarah Hepburn (Kloster a.o.).
Of The Wand & The Moon started as a soloproject by Kim Larsen in Copenhagen, Denmark in 1998 when he was still a member and composer in doom-metal band Saturnus. The debut album “Nighttime Nightrhymes” was released in 1999 and was a dark folk/neo-folk album that received quite some attention in both neofolk, goth and metal scenes. With the second album “Emptiness Emptiness Emptiness” (2001), the sound of Of The Wand & The Moon had developed much, and is considered a neo-folk/dark folk classic these days. A lot of touring
followed all over Europe, as Larsen had assembled several live-members for his touring band.
In the years to come, Of The Wand & The Moon released the albums “Lucifer” (2003) and “Sonnenheim” (2005) as well as several EP’s and vinyl singles. Slowly, the band had become one of the top acts in the dark folk/neofolk scene and played gigs and festivals all over the world.
“Your Love Can’t Hold This Wreath Of Sorrow” is finally ready. Produced by Kim Larsen and Mikkel Elzer (Kloster etc) and mixed by Mikkel Elzer as well, the album consists of 10 new songs and will be released on October 8th 2021 on Heidrunar Myrkrunar/Tesco.



A1. Whispers Of The Past

A2. Your Love Can't Hold This Wreath Of Sorrow

A3. Let's Take A Ride (My Love)

A4. Fall From View

A5. Love Is Made Of Dreams


B1. Twilight Halo

B2. Les Journées Sans Fin Et Les Nuits Solitaires

B3. Williamsburg Bridge

B4. Nothing For Me Here

B5. Barbs Of Time



Of The Wand And The Moon – Your Love Can't Hold This Wreath Of Sorrow

28,00 €Price
    bottom of page