top of page

CD. Comes in an oversize digipak.


𝐆𝐞𝐧𝐫𝐞: Dark Ambient, Experimental

𝐋𝐚𝐛𝐞𝐥: Cold Meat Industry

𝐂𝐨𝐮𝐧𝐭𝐫𝐲: Sweden

𝐘𝐞𝐚𝐫: 2008


“That human life must be some kind of mistake is sufficiently proved by the simple observation that man is a compound of needs which are hard to satisfy; that their satisfaction achieves nothing but a painless condition in which he is only given over to boredom; and that boredom is a direct proof that existence is in itself valueless, for boredom is nothing other than the sensation of the emptiness of existence.” - Arthur Schopenhauer


On the vanity of existence"Tunes for the wounded' can be considered a lament. It is a defamatory accusation to the world and its suffering. Foundation hope lodges complaints through gritty ambient-industrial structures, broken sounds and despairing moods. Always without losing touch with the beautiful and melodic. Always with that tiny bright spark of hope, overshadowed by doubt and cynicism. This successor to 'The faded reveries' is a little more harsh. Incorporated are distorted guitar drones, tape-decks, broken strings and noisy outbursts. Firmly rooted in reality, this is tears dropping slowly, a herd crawling through mud and blood, and a call to a redeemer who isn't there.



01. Harm And Hinder

02. Hope Deferred Makes The Heart Sick

03. If We Sink, We Sink Together

04. Always Jeopardy

05. Wounded Tune For The Wounded

06. Troubled Herd Crawling

07. Dimness (Our Wounds Are Shining Stars)

08. Woundbearer

09. Laments And Accusations

10 Another Tune For The Wounded

11 Let The Winds Breeze Innocence

12 Compound Of Needs

Foundation Hope - Tunes for the Wounded

9,99 €Price
    bottom of page